View Poll Results: What version of PC-BSD do you use?
PC-BSD 1.3 Beta 4 22.22%
PC-BSD 1.2 (current) 12 66.67%
PC-BSD 1.1-1.11a 0 0%
PC-BSD 1.0 Final 0 0%
PC-BSD 1.0RC1-1.0RC2 0 0%
Older Beta 0 0%
I don't use PC-BSD at all /or yet 2 11.11%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2006, 05:56 AM
TerryP TerryP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ga. USofA
Posts: 7,906
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TerryP Send a message via AIM to TerryP Send a message via Yahoo to TerryP
Default What version of PC-BSD do you use?
What version of PC-BSD do you use as your primary PC-BSD install ??

I'd some what expect this poll to be a land slide of 1.2s and a few betas :-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2006, 07:17 AM
nowax nowax is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to nowax
Default
I'm using 1.3 Beta.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2006, 07:47 AM
antik antik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Estonia
Posts: 3,610
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: What version of PC-BSD do you use?
Originally Posted by TerryP
What version of PC-BSD do you use as your primary PC-BSD install ??

I'd some what expect this poll to be a land slide of 1.2s and a few betas :-)
Right now I am posting from heavily updated 1.2 installation on my notebook but on desktop I got 1.3Beta2 and 1.4alpha- just kidding, but 1.3 beta2 with 6.2RC1 under the hood.
__________________
"All parts should go together without forcing. Therefore, if you can't get them together again, there must be a reason. By all means, do not use a hammer." -- IBM maintenance manual, 1975
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-24-2006, 08:47 AM
nowax nowax is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to nowax
Default
Antik i've downloaded 1.3BETA2 from one of the mirrors and instaled that but i have problems with other partitions, i mean i can't use them by clicking on them it says about permission. Those partitions are FAT32 and one NTFS and on this partition i can 'move'. Do you know this bug ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-24-2006, 04:37 PM
antik antik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Estonia
Posts: 3,610
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
Originally Posted by nowax
Antik i've downloaded 1.3BETA2 from one of the mirrors and instaled that but i have problems with other partitions, i mean i can't use them by clicking on them it says about permission. Those partitions are FAT32 and one NTFS and on this partition i can 'move'. Do you know this bug ?
Beta2 is not officially released yet. You got some testing release?
__________________
"All parts should go together without forcing. Therefore, if you can't get them together again, there must be a reason. By all means, do not use a hammer." -- IBM maintenance manual, 1975
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2006, 02:55 PM
kafkaesk kafkaesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
I have the same error in 1.3beta2!

Btw: You can solve the problem with using the Terminal:

Quote:
mount -t msdos /dev/ad0s2 /mnt/ad0s2
__________________
http://pc-bsd.de/userbar.png
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-27-2006, 10:09 AM
nowax nowax is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to nowax
Default
Originally Posted by antik
Originally Posted by nowax
Antik i've downloaded 1.3BETA2 from one of the mirrors and instaled that but i have problems with other partitions, i mean i can't use them by clicking on them it says about permission. Those partitions are FAT32 and one NTFS and on this partition i can 'move'. Do you know this bug ?
Beta2 is not officially released yet. You got some testing release?
Right now i have BETA2 released officialy and got the sam eproblem. FAT32 is not automaticly mounted but NTFS is.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Version 1.1 -> 1.11 ?? krreagan The Lounge 7 06-29-2006 02:56 PM
What about a 64 bit version? lurch General Questions 3 01-14-2006 06:24 PM
Next version Charles The Lounge 4 11-11-2005 10:01 AM
Version 0.76 pcbsdusr General Questions 4 06-28-2005 12:29 PM
next version? speel General Questions 1 06-10-2005 03:06 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 2005-2010, The PC-BSD Project. PC-BSD and the PC-BSD logo are registered trademarks of iXsystems.
All other content is freely available for sharing under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License.