Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2006, 09:58 AM
rubber67 rubber67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Firefox font size problem
I just installing the last PCBSD V1.3 BETA and when I have installing FIREFOX, the size and type of the Font are different than the Desktop. It's really not nice
What must we do for have the same look as the Desktop ????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2006, 10:23 AM
caesius caesius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 124
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
Now are you talking about the size of the fonts used to diplayed web pages? Or the fonts used in Firefox's menus etc?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2006, 11:11 AM
rubber67 rubber67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
I speak about the window and menu font.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2006, 04:26 PM
antik antik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Estonia
Posts: 3,610
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
Originally Posted by rubber67
I speak about the window and menu font.
Change DPI in Firefox config.
__________________
"All parts should go together without forcing. Therefore, if you can't get them together again, there must be a reason. By all means, do not use a hammer." -- IBM maintenance manual, 1975
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2006, 05:37 PM
TerryP TerryP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ga. USofA
Posts: 7,906
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TerryP Send a message via AIM to TerryP Send a message via Yahoo to TerryP
Default
Firefox is a GTK app so it doesn't intregrate with KDE as well as KDE software that is made too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2006, 01:40 PM
Gargamel Gargamel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
I had the same issue with DPIs. It turns out a bunch of my settings were conflicting. Mozilla has a great troubleshooting article. After I got all my dpi values set correctly, I had to re-tweak my font sizes in KDE, but now everything looks as it should and I know my DPI settings are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:30 PM
GrumpyOldPgmr GrumpyOldPgmr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: North West Minnesota
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
I edited ~/.mozilla/firefox/xxxxx.default/chrome/userChrome.css to fine tune font sizes for menus and popup menus
__________________
Jack Bone



Installation instructions said "Use windows 98 SE or better" - so I use FreeBSD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Font size fullofhope Installing PC-BSD 1 06-15-2008 10:09 PM
font size of the forum!? Dingens General Questions 2 10-02-2007 12:54 PM
top menu bar's font size Thulemanden General Questions 1 04-16-2007 04:32 PM
help....err...font size problem in KDE...... randytsx Installing PC-BSD 7 03-24-2007 02:08 PM
Font size Charles The Lounge 9 07-04-2006 01:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 2005-2010, The PC-BSD Project. PC-BSD and the PC-BSD logo are registered trademarks of iXsystems.
All other content is freely available for sharing under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License.