Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2011, 07:36 PM
DarkPhoenix DarkPhoenix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't get my usb stick to work in 1.5.
It did work in 9.0.

In Dolphin I get this error: An error occurred while accessing 'HP V125W', the system responded: org.freedesktop.Hal.Device.Volume.UnknownFailure: mount_msdosfs: C: No such file or directory
__________________
I'd put a banner here, If I only know how.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2011, 12:07 AM
kmoore134's Avatar
kmoore134 kmoore134 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 163 Times in 127 Posts
Default Can't get my usb stick to work in 1.5.
That is odd. If you do "ls /sbin/mount_*" you don't see msdos listed?
Can you paste output?
__________________
----
Kris Moore
PC-BSD Founder
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2011, 01:32 AM
DarkPhoenix DarkPhoenix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
Here is the output.

/sbin/mount_auto /sbin/mount_nfs /sbin/mount_oldnfs
/sbin/mount_cd9660 /sbin/mount_ntfs /sbin/mount_udf
/sbin/mount_mfs /sbin/mount_ntfs.orig /sbin/mount_unionfs
/sbin/mount_msdosfs /sbin/mount_nullfs
__________________
I'd put a banner here, If I only know how.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2011, 12:56 PM
kmoore134's Avatar
kmoore134 kmoore134 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 163 Times in 127 Posts
Default Can't get my usb stick to work in 1.5.
Well, you clearly have mount_msdosfs then, can you manually mount using
that command or does it throw some other error?
__________________
----
Kris Moore
PC-BSD Founder
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2011, 02:02 PM
DarkPhoenix DarkPhoenix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
When the command is used I do not get any errors in terminal , but I don't get the drive showing up in Dolphin either.

( sorry I didn't reply sooner, just spent two days watching a Torchwood marathon, saw all seasons and episodes back to back)
__________________
I'd put a banner here, If I only know how.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-27-2011, 10:25 PM
drulavigne drulavigne is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,117
Thanks: 44
Thanked 53 Times in 51 Posts
Default
Is this still an issue in 9.0 RC3?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 2005-2010, The PC-BSD Project. PC-BSD and the PC-BSD logo are registered trademarks of iXsystems.
All other content is freely available for sharing under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License.